1. Applicant's name and address as currently licensed with the Secretary of State (alter any incorrect information)

For Office Use Only		
ID Number:		
WO Number:		
Issued By:		
Filed:		

DUE: March 1, 2018

Class	Contract Value	Renewal Fee on or before March 1	Renewal Fee after March 1, but on or before June 1	New License Fee if Alternate Class Preferred
Class A	No limitation	\$90	\$140	\$450
Class B	Up to \$500,000 per job	\$60	\$110	\$300
Class C	Up to \$300,000 per job	\$45	\$95	\$225
Class D	Up to \$100,000 per job	\$30	\$80	\$100

TYPE OR PRINT LEGIBLY

2. Class of license

SEE PAGES 3 AND 4 FOR FILING AND MAILING INSTRUCTIONS.

For reference, see North Dakota Century Code Chapter 43-07.

2. Class of license	3. License number	4. Business type				
5. Social security/Federal ID number (SEE INSTRUCTION	6. Business telephone number					
7. Expiration date of certificate of liability insurance (attack	8. Email address					
9. Do you want to renew the current license or apply for a	new license in an alternate cla	ss?				
☐ Renew current license ☐ Apply for a new class of license - Provide class:						
10A. Did you have any employees during this reporting pe	riod?	10B. North Dakota Workforce Safety account number (complete if blank or correct if necessary)				
☐ Yes ☐ No						
11A. Do you have a North Dakota sales/use tax permit?	11B. Sales/use tax account number (cor	mplete if blank or correct if				
☐ Yes ☐ No		necessary)				
12. List the names of any companies or individuals for whom you completed a project, contract, or subcontract in North Dakota, which exceeded \$25,000 during the preceding calendar year (Provide the location in North Dakota, type of work completed, and value of the completed work.)						
NAME	LOCATION IN NORTH DAKOTA	TYPE OF WORK COMPLETED	VALUE OF WORK COMPLETED			
(Example) John Doe Co.	Bismarck, ND	Concrete work	\$25,500.00			

13. ALL OF THE FOLLOWING MUST BE ANSWERED. If your answer is "yes" to any of the following questions and you have not previously disclosed the information, provide the details on a separate sheet and attach to this application. If you have previously disclosed information regarding any of the following questions and there have been further material developments or actions taken involving you or your business entity, also provide the additional details.							
13A. Has any licens	se been denie	d, susper	nded, or revoked for a	ny of the following	individuals?		
	REVIOUSLY DISCLOSED	N/A					
			You (must be answe	ered)			
			Any officer (must be	answered)			
			Any partner (must be	e answered)			
			Any entity with which	n you, officers, or p	artners have any	interest in or are associa	ted (must be answered)
13B. Have you or a fraud or misreprese			, , , ,	tnership of which y	ou are or were ar	n officer or partner, been	charged with a civil lawsuit in which Previously disclosed
13C. Have you or a or insolvency proce				tnership of which y	ou are or were a	n officer or partner, been	involved in or initiated any bankruptcy Previously disclosed
			n awards, mechanic partner, in North Dako		or state tax lier	ns against you or a cor No	ooration, limited liability company, or Previously disclosed
13E. Has the applicant, or officers or partners of the applicant, been charged with or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor within the last five years? If "yes," indicate the date, name of the individual charged or convicted, city, state, disposition, and whether a felony or misdemeanor. (This includes ALL crimes, including nonsufficient funds checks, no account checks, and DUIs.) Yes No Previously disclosed							
14. North Dakota Century Code Section 43-07-19 states every applicant who is not a resident of the state of North Dakota, by signing and filing the application, appoints the Secretary of State as the applicant's true and lawful agent upon whom may be served all lawful process in any action or proceeding against such non-resident contractor.							
The undersigned, who is 18 years of age or older, hereby certifies that all payroll taxes (including North Dakota income tax, premiums for workforce safety and insurance, and unemployment insurance) due and payable on the day of this application have been submitted, and that all of the information provided on the renewal application is true and complete.							
Signature of owner*, partner, or authorized officer			Date				
* If a sole proprietorship business structure, a spouse is not authorized to sign on behalf of the owner.							
15. Name of persor	n to contact al	bout this o	document	Email address			Daytime telephone number

Secretary of State State of North Dakota PO Box 5513 Bismarck ND 58506-5513

Telephone: (701) 328-3665 Toll-Free: (800) 352-0867 (option 4) Fax: (701) 328-1690 Website: sos.nd.gov

Email: sosadlic@nd.gov

CONTRACTOR LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION - 2018

DUE: The renewal is due March 1, 2018. The envelope <u>must bear a postmark prior to March 2, 2018 to be acceptable without the late filing fee.</u> On March 2, 2018, the license issued in 2017 will automatically expire. Unless a license has been issued for 2018, you are prohibited by law from contracting for any work over \$4,000 in value. The late filing fee must accompany an application postmarked after March 1, 2018, but on or before June 1, 2018. Any renewal application postmarked after June 1, 2018 cannot be accepted.

LEGAL BUSINESS STRUCTURE CHANGE: If your legal business structure changed during the past licensing cycle (for example, a single proprietorship is now a corporation or a partnership is now a single proprietorship), state law requires that you apply for a new contractors license. The application for a new license is available from the Secretary of States website at **sos.nd.gov**. The new license fees are provided on page 1 of the application; a renewal fee is not required if an application is being submitted for a new license.

BUSINESS STRUCTURE/BUSINESS NAME REGISTRATION: A contractor that is a corporation, LLC, or LLP must have the business structure active and good standing to be eligible for a license renewal. A sole proprietor or partnership with a business name must have an active business name registration on file with the Secretary of State.

FILING FEES: The table on page 1 lists the license renewal fees as well as the fee if filed after March 1, 2018. Fees for a new license are also provided if an alternate class license is preferred. Checks must be payable to "Secretary of State" and must be for U.S. negotiable funds. Payments may also be made by credit card using Visa, MasterCard, Discover, or American Express.

INSTRUCTIONS: The following numbered instructions correspond to the numbers on the renewal form:

- 1. The application is addressed to the licensee in the name as currently licensed and to the official address on record. If the address is no longer correct, make any necessary changes.
- 2. The class of your current license is provided. Do not make changes to this class.
- 3. The number of your current license is provided. Do not make changes to this number.
- 4. The type of business defining your legal business structure is provided. If the legal business structure has changed since the prior licensing cycle, a new license is required. See above.
- 5. If the business type listed in number 4 is sole proprietorship, provide the individual's social security number in number 5.

Privacy: Disclosure of the social security number is required pursuant to 42 U.S.C. 666 (a)(13) and N.D.C.C. ch. 43-50 and may be used for data-matching with other state agencies. It is also used by the Secretary of State to accurately maintain contractor records and to facilitate the process. Failure to provide social security number will result in the rejection of the application. The social security number will not be released to the public.

If the business type listed in number 4 is anything other than sole proprietorship, provide the federal ID number. Disclosure of the federal ID number on this form is voluntary. The number will not be released to the public and is used by the Secretary of State to accurately maintain contractor records and to facilitate the process.

- 6. The business telephone previously provided is preprinted on the form. If that number is no longer correct, make the necessary change.
- 7. The expiration date of your current certificate of liability insurance is provided. **Attach a CURRENT CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE to the renewal application.** If the preprinted expiration date is earlier than your submission date, an updated certificate of insurance must be submitted before your license can be renewed.
- 8. The email address previously provided is preprinted on the form. If that address is no longer correct, make the necessary change.
- Check the box indicating whether this application applies to renewal of the current license or if an alternate class of license is
 preferred. If an alternate class of license is preferred, enter the class of license preferred on the blank. If this line item is not
 completed, the current license will be renewed.
- 10A. Check the box indicating whether you had employees during this reporting period.
- 10B. The North Dakota Workforce Safety account number previously reported is preprinted. If blank, or if the number is not correct, provide the correct Workforce Safety account number.
- 11A. Check the box indicating whether you have a North Dakota sales/use tax permit number.
- 11B. The North Dakota sales/use tax account number previously reported is preprinted. If blank, or if the number is not correct, provide the correct sales/use tax account number.
- 12. If you completed projects, contracts, or subcontracts that exceeded \$25,000, provide the name of the party for whom the work was completed, the location of the project, type of work completed, and the value of the project. If additional lines are required, provide the details on a separate sheet and attach. If this section is not completed, it will be construed that there were no projects exceeding the value of \$25,000 and the certification statement signed in number 14 states that the renewal application is true and complete.

CONTRACTOR LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION - 2018 (continued)

- 13. <u>All</u> of the items in 13A through 13E <u>must be completed</u>. If your answer is "yes" to any of the questions and you have not previously disclosed the detailed information regarding the incident, or further material developments or actions have been taken involving you or your business entity, provide the additional details on an attached sheet.
- 14. The owner, partner or authorized officer of your firm must sign the certification statement. If you are licensed as a sole proprietorship, you must personally sign the renewal form. No one else, including a spouse, can sign it on your behalf. **By signing the application, the applicant certifies that the applicant:**
 - Is at least 18 years of age;
 - · Has submitted all state and federal payroll taxes; and
 - Has submitted North Dakota income tax, workers compensation premiums, and unemployment insurance premiums due prior to the time of the renewal.
- 15. Provide the name, email address, daytime telephone number and extension, if any, of the person to contact for any issues related to this renewal. The email address and telephone number are not disclosed to the public in accordance with N.D.C.C. Section 44-04-18.21.

REVOCATION NOTE: Your contractor license is subject to revocation under state law if any false statements are made on the renewal form or if your certification misrepresents the facts.

ASSISTANCE: If assistance is required to complete the renewal, contact the Secretary of State at (701) 328-3665.

EMAIL: Email is not a secure utility for the transmission of private information or credit card authorizations. **DO NOT EMAIL YOUR DOCUMENT TO THE SECRETARY OF STATE.**

FAX FILING: The document and Credit Card Payment Authorization may be faxed to (701) 328-1690. A faxed filing does not expedite the process of the document in the Secretary of State's office. When faxing the contractor renewal to the Secretary of State, maintain the fax transmission log as proof that the renewal was timely filed.

MAILING INSTRUCTIONS: Send the completed renewal and fee to:

Secretary of State State of North Dakota PO Box 5513 Bismarck ND 58506-5513

Telephone: (701) 328-3665 Toll-Free: (800) 352-0867 (option 4) Fax: (701) 328-1690 Website: sos.nd.gov

Email: sosadlic@nd.gov

CREDIT CARD PAYMENT AUTHOR SECRETARY OF STATE SFN 51478 (02-2016)	WO Number (For Office Use Only): Amount		
Name			Telephone Number
Address	City	State	ZIP Code
Card Type Visa MasterCard Discover	American Express		Signature (required by credit card companies)
Account Number	CSC Number* Card Expire	s (MMYY)	Date