Welcome to the Motor Vehicle Online 30 Day Registration System
This system is for creating and printing 30 day motor vehicle registration.
Motor Vehicle 30 Day Permit for North Dakota Residents Only (NDCC 39-04-36).
All 30-Day Registration Permits printed or typed on SFN51429 are no longer valid.
Penalty: Any person making a false statement on this application for permit for which another penalty is not specifically provided is guilty of a class B misdemeanor.
- You MUST have a printer installed to print your registration.
- Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to print your online permit.
If registering as a company, you must have a company representative apply for the 30-Day Temporary Permit in their name using their valid North Dakota Driver's License.
If you have any technical problems accessing the online 30 day registration application, contact the Motor Vehicle Division at (701) 328-2725.